Upcoming Release: Afterlife by Claudia Gray

Afterlife by Claudia Gray
Release Date: March 8, 2011
Publisher: HarperTeen
Series: Evernight
Goodreads | Amazon

Destiny awaits Bianca and Lucas . . .

Bianca and Lucas have always believed they could endure anything to be together. When a twist of fate not only transforms Bianca into a wraith but also turns Lucas into a vampire—the very creature he spent his life hunting—they are left reeling.

Haunted by his powerful need to kill, Lucas can turn to only one place for help . . . Evernight Academy. Bianca is determined to remain with him. But with the vampire leader of Evernight waging a war against wraiths, her former home has become the most dangerous place she could be, despite the new powers her ghostly transformation has given her.

A battle between wraiths and vampires looms, and Bianca and Lucas face a terrifying new reality. They've overcome every obstacle life has thrown at them, but is their love strong enough to survive the challenges after life?

I really enjoyed the last three books in this series. There are a lot of vampire books out on the market, but this series is one of my favourites. I remember reading Evernight and not really knowing at first what the book was about, only that the synopsis intrigued me. The story only got better in Stargazer and made me cry in Hourglass. It's always bitter sweet for a series to end and if the other three books are anything to go by, what an ending this is going to have!

Click here for a chance to win an Evernight doll.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...